Two Seasons, Too Many THINGS!

Screen Shot 2014-09-28 at 3.16.49 PMLooking at the entryway (right), I am certain I am home to a small army. Yet, I only have 3 boys. I can’t really help it: all of those sandals, sneakers and cleats are getting used RIGHT NOW. We have 2 seasons going on and just too many things needed to deal with them at the same time. So how do you go about smartly, practically, and efficiently getting all of your kiddos prepared as we transition from Summer to Autumn? What are the organizational tricks?

(Cue superhero music.) #Momerology to the rescue!

Screen Shot 2014-09-28 at 3.19.22 PMFriday, 9/12, will feel more like early December for many! Wasn’t it just July 4th??

I was so lucky to chat with some great mom bloggers on AMHQ. They had some FANTASTIC ‘tricks of the trade’ you can use RIGHT NOW to get your household organized and ready for the crazy weather changes September always seems to bring (some areas it’s crazier than others…see the map above!).

Screen Shot 2014-09-28 at 3.22.52 PMOne of my favorite tips comes from Beth Zustiak from TwinCitiesMomsBlog.com. She suggests washing winter coats NOW so you can see if everything still fits before buying new gear. YES!! And don’t you love the idea of repurposing the over the door shoe pocket hanger?

Screen Shot 2014-09-28 at 3.21.13 PMMaria Clark from OKCMomsBlog.com likes the bin system, too, for organizing seasonal items and various sizes of clothes. My bin system is in my one catch-all closet for the boys pictured on the left. Winter coats, Halloween costumes, and any hand-me-downs given to me hang out here until needed. Winter coats live here, too, until I move them to the entryway where the boys can grab and go once it gets chilly!

We’re always looking for great ideas from great mom bloggers (and dad bloggers, too!). Don’t hesitate to comment here or, better yet, hit me up on Twitter or Facebook.

Leave a Reply

